Friends’ Gazette

Friends’ Gazette 2018 No 3 September
Friends’ Gazette 2018 No 2 June
Friends’ Gazette 2018 No 1 March
Friends’ Gazette 2017 No 4 December
Friends’ Gazette 2017 No 3 September
Friends’ Gazette 2017 No 2 July
Friends’ Gazette 2017 No 1 March
Friends’ Gazette 2016 No 4 December
Friends’ Gazette 2016 No 3 October
Friends’ Gazette 2016 No 2 June
Friends’ Gazette 2015 No 2 June

Queensland Police Museum Sunday Lecture Series

Queensland Police Museum Sunday Lectures

The Queensland Police Museum reserves the right to change speakers and topics if the need arises. They will endeavour to keep everyone up to date with any changes to the program that may occur throughout the year.
Unless otherwise advised, lectures on the run last Sunday of the month (Feb-Nov) from 11am to 12.30pm.
FREE Entry, NO BOOKINGS required, ARRIVE early, FIRST entry is at 10.45am.

Please refer to the link below



Management Committee Appointments 2018

The Friends of the Queensland Police Museum (FQPM) Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on Wednesday 4 October 2017 at the Court Room at the Queensland Police Museum.

The following members were appointed to the FQPM Management Committee for 2018:

President: Bob Burns

Vice President: Brett Pointing

Treasurer: Rob McCall

Secretary: Ian Townsley (and membership officer)


Mark Plath (Internal Auditor)

Bryan Sylvester

Kevin Darch

Bob Cochrane

Wayne Coyne

John McCormack


Website Administrator:

Ed Thring

Honorary Auditor: 

Wayne Osborne


Commissioner’s Representative Senior Sergeant Mel Wilkins

Queensland Police Museum Curator Lisa Jones